At last a moment…

Recycling gone crazy

A moment to sit in near quiet and write. Dinner is on the stove and side dishes for tomorrow’s belated Thanksgiving dinner are in the fridge. Having accomplished all that I plan to do today, I thought I would take a moment to introduce myself. As you probably guessed from my name, I am someone’s sister and a spinner. I am, as we all are, so much more than can be defined in a user name. I am a twenty- something year old female slowly joining the ranks of hand-spinners, weavers and Knitters. My wonderful husband both encourages and enables my near addiction to the fiber arts.  So to this end I write my blog.  I invite you to join me as we journey together into the world of fiber counts, sheep, goats, rabbits, experiences and sometimes success of textiles.

Welcome friend.

About sissysspinnings

Twenty-something lady addicted to all things fiber... Natural fiber mostly. Knitting. Spinning. Weaving. Raising fiber animals. Any and all writing, reading etc. Homesteading. Hobby Farming. Ranching. Animals. Self-sustaining. Eco-friendly. Recycling. I am down to earth and try my best not to be an eco-snob. I am the type of girl who thinks you should be able to drive a jacked up pick up truck and still be earth friendly. (Perhaps not while driving your truck, but still)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

