Finding a good man

My Mother and I have been searching for some time now for boyfriends. Before you become terribly shocked let me explain. You see her cow and my rabbit need men in their respective lives. Today Mom told me her search was over. She purchased a handsome young Dexter for her sweet miniature Jersey. I am both happy for her (them?) and jealous, my search continues. I sat down to think about what I wanted in a buck for Raja and realized finding a mate for a rabbit is not unlike finding one for ourselves. Some of our qualifications;

1. Handsome, dark hair (fur) with gorgeous eyes.

2. Comes from a good family, English decent preferably (breeding is important)

3. Desires a family, not a fling

4. A good personality (as cliche` as that may be)

5. A good companion

There are many things that a doe doesn’t need that we desire but these things were a source of amusement for me and I thought to share them with you. A congratulations to my Mother and her cow. For Raja and I, the search goes on. Someday there will be a handsome young buck to be added to our little farm.

Good night friend, good luck in your own searches.

About sissysspinnings

Twenty-something lady addicted to all things fiber... Natural fiber mostly. Knitting. Spinning. Weaving. Raising fiber animals. Any and all writing, reading etc. Homesteading. Hobby Farming. Ranching. Animals. Self-sustaining. Eco-friendly. Recycling. I am down to earth and try my best not to be an eco-snob. I am the type of girl who thinks you should be able to drive a jacked up pick up truck and still be earth friendly. (Perhaps not while driving your truck, but still)
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

